Executive Committee

2021-22 Executive Committee Members

  • Past President:
    Kandace Knudson, Ph.D., MPH
    Distance Education Coordinator
    Sacramento City College
  • President-Elect:
    Joanna Miller, Ed.D.
    Dean of Distance Education
    Contra Costa Community College District
  • Vice President:
    Lisa Beach
    Director, Distance Education
    Santa Rosa Junior College
  • Secretary:
    Katie Datko
    Director of Distance Learning and Instructional Technology
    Mt. San Antonio College
  • Public Information Officer:
    Jim Julius
    Faculty Director of Online Education
    MiraCosta College
  • Treasurer:
    Suzanne Wakim
    Distance Education Coordinator
    Butte Community College
  • Web Designer:
    Rhiannon Lares, MA
    Instructional Technologist
    Chaffey College

Members of the executive committee currently represent CCC DECs on the OEI steering committee. CCC DECO members will continue to participate in activities and opportunities to:

  • Provide statewide voice and advocacy for Distance Education Coordinators and Professionals;
  • Serve as a one-stop information resource;
  • Create opportunities for peer networking and interaction at all levels, professional initiatives, dialogue, and community-building;
  • Facilitate collaboration among DEC staff and stakeholders;
  • Encourage a shared commitment to the professional development of Distance Education Coordinators and Professionals;
  • Offer leadership and career development opportunities.